<strong> <BGSOUND SRC="http://www.kansashorsecouncil.com/wp-content/themes/graphene/hooves.mp3"> </strong>

KHC Board of Directors, Officers, Committee Chairs

 

 

KHC Board of Directors, Officers, Committee Chairs:

KHC President & Equifest Chair:
Dennis Goodwin
24711 127th St.
Leavenworth, KS
66048
913-302-6879
dennisgoodwin@outlook.com

KHC Vice President:
Marty Bloomquist
Dancing Star Ranch
7227 SW US Hwy 40
Tecumseh, KS 66542
785-554-3257

martydsranch1@gmail.com

Foundation Chair:
Justin Janssen, DVM
27350 Paw Paw Creek Rd.
Alma, KS 66401
785-765-2450 (H)
785-844-1334 (C)
justinjanssendvm@gmail.com

Trails Chair:
Jim Thomas
2143 Hwy K278
Lyndon, KS 66451
785-633-4761
thomasjc68@gmail.com

Legislative Chair:
Elizabeth Davis, DVM
KSU-CMB
Q208 Mosier Hall
1800 Dennison
Manhattan, KS 66508
785-410-6385 (Cell)
785-532-5700 (Office)
edavis@vet.k-state.edu

Education Chair:
Kallie Emig
313 W. 4th Street
Waverly, KS  66871
785-410-0812
kbemig@gmail.com

Grant Research Chair:
Susan Jaax
11915 E 69th N
Wichita, KS 67226
316-706-2009
jedidog82@gmail.com

Craig Barnett, DVM
Director – Equine Veterinary Technical Services
Merck Animal Health
31568 Beaver Creek Rd.
Paola, KS 66071
913-294-1700 (home/office)
816-863-3113 (cell)
craig.barnett@merck.com

Tom Frey
6701 W. 194th
Stilwell, KS 66085
913-626-4202

tom@cbyboots.com

KHC Executive Director &
Equifest Event Manager:
Justine Staten

8831 Quail Lane, Ste 201
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-776-0662 (Office)
785-539-2928 (Fax)
785-565-1976 (Cell)
director@kansashorsecouncil.com

KHC Secretary:
Cheryl Thomas

2143 Hwy K278
Lyndon, KS 66451
785-528-4255
thomasjc68@gmail.com
(Non-Voting)

KHC Treasurer:
Rodney Schwatken
24711 127th St
Leavenworth, KS 66048
913-915-4996
rschwatken@gmail.com
Finance Chair
(Non-Voting)

Collegiate & Youth Representative:
MaRyka Smith
785-430-3389
marykasmith@ksu.edu
(Non-Voting)