<strong> <BGSOUND SRC="http://www.kansashorsecouncil.com/wp-content/themes/graphene/hooves.mp3"> </strong>

KHC Board of Directors, Officers, Committee Chairs

 

 

KHC Board of Directors, Officers, Committee Chairs:

 

KHC President:
Justin Janssen, DVM
27350 Paw Paw Creek Rd.
Alma, KS 66401
785-765-2450 (H)
785-844-1334 (C)
justinjanssendvm@gmail.com

 

KHC Vice President:
Jim Thomas

2143 Hwy K278
Lyndon, KS 66451
785-633-4761
thomasjc68@gmail.com
Trails Chair

 

Craig Barnett, DVM
Director – Equine Veterinary Technical Services
Merck Animal Health
31568 Beaver Creek Rd.
Paola, KS 66071
913-294-1700 (home/office)
816-863-3113 (cell)
craig.barnett@merck.co

 

Marty Bloomquist
Dancing Star Ranch
7227 SW US Hwy 40

Tecumseh, KS 66542
martydsranch1@gmail.com
785-554-3257

 

Elizabeth Davis, DVM
KSU-CMB
Q208 Mosier Hall
1800 Dennison
Manhattan, KS 66508
785-410-6385 (Cell)
785-532-5700 (Office)
edavis@vet.k-state.edu
Legislative Chair

 

Kallie Emig
KSU
218 Weber Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-313-3323
kallieb@ksu.edu
Education Chair

 

Tom Frey
6701 W. 194th
Stilwell, KS 66085
tom@cbyboots.com
913-626-4202

 

Susan Jaax
11915 E 69th N
Wichita, KS 67226
316-706-2009
sjaax@hughes.net

 

KHC Executive Director:
Justine Staten

8831 Quail Lane, Ste 201
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-776-0662 (Office)
785-539-2928 (Fax)
785-565-1976 (Cell)
director@kansashorsecouncil.com
Equifest Chair

 

KHC Secretary:
Cheryl Thomas

2143 Hwy K278
Lyndon, KS 66451
785-528-4255
thomasjc68@gmail.com
(Non-Voting)

 

KHC Treasurer:
Rodney Schwatken

24711 127th St
Leavenworth, KS 66048
913-915-4996
rschwatken@gmail.com
Finance Chair
(Non-Voting)

 

Collegiate & Youth Representative
MaRyka Smith
785-430-3389
marykasmith@ksu.edu